Frontpage   Releases   Forum   Documents   Downloads   Links   Join Us!   Disclaimer   Contact Us


Author Topic: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2  (Read 15332 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Schwarze_Acht

  • UP_DevTeam
  • IL2 Addict
  • *****
  • Gender: Male
    • 1st BF 109 Tiger Wing
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #20 on: June 14, 2011, 04:35:36 PM »
Update the server to RC2 and those problems are gone..

 :drinks:

Offline RCAF_FB_Bozo

  • Junior Member
  • **
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #21 on: June 14, 2011, 05:09:09 PM »
thank you for your fast REPLY will give a Try.

Head of the RCAF_FB_Bozo  :D         Hello and Thanks for this great work. :anim_06:

I get this when I start the server in HyperLobby    <UlitaPack 3 RC1 Version> can you help thanks

I am looking for it to say <UlitaPack 3 RC2 Version>  but it is not

Offline fooltrottel

  • Junior Member
  • **
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #22 on: June 14, 2011, 05:10:16 PM »
Something's wrong in assigning Hungarian Regiments to BF 109G6 1943 on the Balaton Summer map.
(Well, me thinks the problem is somewhere in there... not sure... it's just my analysis)

When I try and use a Hungarian regiment for a 190G6 1943 flight in FMB, I can select one, but when I then select 'Plane', and flip back between 'Plane 1', 'Waypoints' and 'Properties' the FMB screen eventually just starts to get 'weird', non responsive to the mouse and the file menu's (those are no longer visible) and il2fb.exe needs to be terminated using the Task Manager.

Encountered this problem while trying to load a mission that runs perfectly fine on 4.10.1.m and on UP3.0RC.

Here's a sample mission in which the error occurs: (Have removed the Zuti-MDS related lines, as they are not relevant for this issue)
Code: [Select]
[MAIN]
  MAP Balaton/load.ini
  TIME 18.5
  CloudType 3
  CloudHeight 1200.0
  player NJG1_III13
  army 2
  playerNum 0
[SEASON]
  Year 1940
  Month 7
  Day 15
[WEATHER]
  WindDirection 0.0
  WindSpeed 0.0
  Gust 0
  Turbulence 0
[Wing]
  NJG1_III13
  hu1-1hu01
  hu1-1hu02
[NJG1_III13]
  Planes 4
  Skill0 2
  Skill1 2
  Skill2 1
  Skill3 1
  Class air.BF_110G2
  Fuel 50
  weapons m1
[NJG1_III13_Way]
  TAKEOFF 149208.86 103365.46 0 0 &0
  NORMFLY 148196.55 102591.73 1000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146739.75 100329.39 2000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146488.59 85363.10 2500.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 142592.97 83717.13 2500.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 131430.69 81809.75 500.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 126989.12 90944.56 500.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 135597.85 105922.07 500.00 300.00 &0
  LANDING 150368.52 104525.12 0 0 &0
[hu1-1hu01]
  Planes 4
  Skill0 2
  Skill1 2
  Skill2 2
  Skill3 1
  Class air.BF_109G6
  Fuel 75
  weapons default
[hu1-1hu01_Way]
  NORMFLY 156285.33 100862.89 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146106.63 84784.43 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 147597.78 98075.09 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 156220.50 102224.37 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146041.80 84719.60 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 147662.61 98010.26 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 156548.89 102479.56 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146430.79 85303.09 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 147468.11 97815.76 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 156350.17 102224.37 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146430.79 85238.26 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 147662.61 97945.43 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 150526.24 107415.54 3000.00 300.00 &0
  LANDING 159776.58 113547.30 0 0 &0
[hu1-1hu02]
  Planes 4
  Skill0 2
  Skill1 1
  Skill2 1
  Skill3 1
  Class air.BF_109G10
  Fuel 75
  weapons default
[hu1-1hu02_Way]
  NORMFLY 137531.86 83139.15 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 145693.21 84881.87 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 141941.70 88740.57 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 138799.43 83815.33 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 145478.83 84667.50 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 141941.70 88847.75 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 136192.37 83009.56 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 145586.02 84774.68 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 141834.51 88740.57 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 134825.57 82057.72 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 145586.02 84667.50 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 142048.88 88633.38 2750.00 300.00 &0
  LANDING 158680.56 112451.28 0 0 &0
[NStationary]
[Buildings]
[Bridge]
[House]

Note1: Not just on my system, had someone else test this, and the same issue occured.
Note2: Running this mission will end up in you having to use the TaskManager to end Il2fb.exe, as a normal QuitMission does not work!

Offline jose ace

  • Junior Member
  • **
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #23 on: June 14, 2011, 05:26:41 PM »
In campaign missions, and only in camping mission,  when I quit mission, the game crashes.

Any Solution advise?

Offline JG54_Emil

  • IL2 Addict
  • *****
    • JG54 "Grünherz"
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #24 on: June 14, 2011, 06:00:28 PM »
I get locked in the rear gunner position of a He-111P-2.
JG54 is recruiting!
Check our Website:
www.IIJG54Gruenherz.org
www.Gruenherzjaeger.de

Offline OberstDanjeje

  • Junior Member
  • **
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #25 on: June 14, 2011, 06:42:51 PM »
Something's wrong in assigning Hungarian Regiments to BF 109G6 1943 on the Balaton Summer map.
(Well, me thinks the problem is somewhere in there... not sure... it's just my analysis)

When I try and use a Hungarian regiment for a 190G6 1943 flight in FMB, I can select one, but when I then select 'Plane', and flip back between 'Plane 1', 'Waypoints' and 'Properties' the FMB screen eventually just starts to get 'weird', non responsive to the mouse and the file menu's (those are no longer visible) and il2fb.exe needs to be terminated using the Task Manager.

Encountered this problem while trying to load a mission that runs perfectly fine on 4.10.1.m and on UP3.0RC.

Here's a sample mission in which the error occurs: (Have removed the Zuti-MDS related lines, as they are not relevant for this issue)
Code: [Select]
[MAIN]
  MAP Balaton/load.ini
  TIME 18.5
  CloudType 3
  CloudHeight 1200.0
  player NJG1_III13
  army 2
  playerNum 0
[SEASON]
  Year 1940
  Month 7
  Day 15
[WEATHER]
  WindDirection 0.0
  WindSpeed 0.0
  Gust 0
  Turbulence 0
[Wing]
  NJG1_III13
  hu1-1hu01
  hu1-1hu02
[NJG1_III13]
  Planes 4
  Skill0 2
  Skill1 2
  Skill2 1
  Skill3 1
  Class air.BF_110G2
  Fuel 50
  weapons m1
[NJG1_III13_Way]
  TAKEOFF 149208.86 103365.46 0 0 &0
  NORMFLY 148196.55 102591.73 1000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146739.75 100329.39 2000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146488.59 85363.10 2500.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 142592.97 83717.13 2500.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 131430.69 81809.75 500.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 126989.12 90944.56 500.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 135597.85 105922.07 500.00 300.00 &0
  LANDING 150368.52 104525.12 0 0 &0
[hu1-1hu01]
  Planes 4
  Skill0 2
  Skill1 2
  Skill2 2
  Skill3 1
  Class air.BF_109G6
  Fuel 75
  weapons default
[hu1-1hu01_Way]
  NORMFLY 156285.33 100862.89 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146106.63 84784.43 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 147597.78 98075.09 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 156220.50 102224.37 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146041.80 84719.60 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 147662.61 98010.26 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 156548.89 102479.56 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146430.79 85303.09 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 147468.11 97815.76 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 156350.17 102224.37 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 146430.79 85238.26 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 147662.61 97945.43 3000.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 150526.24 107415.54 3000.00 300.00 &0
  LANDING 159776.58 113547.30 0 0 &0
[hu1-1hu02]
  Planes 4
  Skill0 2
  Skill1 1
  Skill2 1
  Skill3 1
  Class air.BF_109G10
  Fuel 75
  weapons default
[hu1-1hu02_Way]
  NORMFLY 137531.86 83139.15 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 145693.21 84881.87 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 141941.70 88740.57 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 138799.43 83815.33 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 145478.83 84667.50 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 141941.70 88847.75 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 136192.37 83009.56 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 145586.02 84774.68 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 141834.51 88740.57 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 134825.57 82057.72 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 145586.02 84667.50 2750.00 300.00 &0
  NORMFLY 142048.88 88633.38 2750.00 300.00 &0
  LANDING 158680.56 112451.28 0 0 &0
[NStationary]
[Buildings]
[Bridge]
[House]

Note1: Not just on my system, had someone else test this, and the same issue occured.
Note2: Running this mission will end up in you having to use the TaskManager to end Il2fb.exe, as a normal QuitMission does not work!


There is some issue with some Bf109G-6 non german slots (Hungary, Finland, Slowakia) as said by Jjuurraa in the first post

Offline mati140

  • Junior Member
  • **
A couple of bugs
« Reply #26 on: June 14, 2011, 07:00:11 PM »
Hi, I want to report a couple of bugs that weren't solved by RC2 patch:
1. There is no HMS Colossus - there is another Illustrious instead at that slot. Whould be nice to have this carrier - it's the only angled-deck carrier we have
2. There are some issues with CY6 Korea maps: CY6 has already posted update to it. I also posted some hints how to fix those issues that weren't fixed with that patch - can be done in a minute.

EDIT: Ok, I found another bug: Aircraft crash craters are as big, or even biger, then atomic ones. That ain't good. BTW, Is there any chance that you include those moded crater textures from previous UP - the looked much nicer.

EDIT2: Ok, I guess it only aplies to some planes - I had it with I-15 and Hs-123 so far only.

Offline GilB57

  • Member
  • ***
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #27 on: June 14, 2011, 07:08:34 PM »
Quote
The first part of the mission file just loaded the map,
there was nothing else on it to test

Sorry !

I edited my post to put the COMPLETE .mis content  :blink:

Offline jose ace

  • Junior Member
  • **
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #28 on: June 14, 2011, 07:32:36 PM »
My bad, the dorsal and ventral positions guns, on the SM79, are OK, just figured out.

Offline P-38L

  • Member
  • ***
  • Gender: Male
  • Pilot
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #29 on: June 14, 2011, 07:41:44 PM »
Hello and Thanks for this great work.

I have a question. If I activate UP 3.0 why the light request for landing doesn't appear on the menu? It is a bug?
Ильюшин Ил-2 Штурмовик

Offline fooltrottel

  • Junior Member
  • **
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #30 on: June 14, 2011, 08:40:56 PM »
(...)

There is some issue with some Bf109G-6 non german slots (Hungary, Finland, Slowakia) as said by Jjuurraa in the first post
Ah, I see the relation now... Sorry, I did read his post, but thought 'QMB' hmm... not my problem  :sign0013:

Offline Aviar

  • Member
  • ***
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #31 on: June 14, 2011, 10:31:43 PM »
Just wanted to confirm what was posted earlier. Light type 1 thru 4 (Stationary Objects) cannot be placed on any map. Also, they will not appear on any map/mission that they were previously placed.

Aviar

Offline Wailwulf

  • Junior Member
  • **
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #32 on: June 15, 2011, 04:23:21 AM »
I just upgraded to RC2 and I now have a weird crash to desktop.

I start the game, get the Splash screen, enter the Main menu, and if I wait about 10 seconds or so, i crash to desktop with the "Start IL2" window showing.  I can start it again from the window but it will crash again.  I took a video of it, but the Splash screen and Menus do not show, but I see them.

Video is posted here: IL2_UltraPack3.0RC2_Bug.avi

Remember, I see the Splash Screen and menus just fine during the making of the video, it just wasn't recorded by my screen capture program.

Offline Gryphon

  • Expert
  • IL2 Addict
  • *****
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #33 on: June 15, 2011, 04:36:04 AM »
@Wailwulf: in JSGME, unload UP3, so there is nothing on the right, and start the game. You should get 4.10.1m stock. If that works, put UP3 back in JSGME and try again

Offline Winston

  • Member
  • ***
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #34 on: June 15, 2011, 07:56:22 AM »
Ok, I'm reporting this bug again as I see my previous post was deleted as considered false. I'll try to be more specific and detailed.

IN MULTIPLAYER, either an IP game or on a Dedicated DF Server, when loading the MK13 LATE torpedo on the TBM-3 Avenger or the Beaufighter 21, you will crash back to the arming screen when you press the FLY button. The standard MK13 torpedo works fine.

I know, I know, it works fine in QMB, but that's for testing only (and girlie men!)

Offline StG77_HaDeS

  • Administrator
  • IL2 Addict
  • *******
  • Gender: Male
    • IL2 Ultr@Pack
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #35 on: June 15, 2011, 08:28:33 AM »
I'll try to be more specific and detailed.

Always be specific and detailed when you report Bugs.

Thank you :drinks:

Offline Wailwulf

  • Junior Member
  • **
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #36 on: June 15, 2011, 08:30:44 AM »
@Wailwulf: in JSGME, unload UP3, so there is nothing on the right, and start the game. You should get 4.10.1m stock. If that works, put UP3 back in JSGME and try again

Disabled UP3.0RC in JGSME and now when I click on IL2.exe, I get a momentary flash of an hourglass with my cursor and then nothing. happens.  This is the same reaction i would get from stock IL2 if my resolution in the Conf.ini was set larger then what my monitor could handle, which is not the case at this time (I did check).

My install worked before I added 3.0RC.  It worked with 3,0RC with no problems that i could tell, but my TrackIR camera died two days after installing so havn't done much testing/flying since.  Just today Installed 3.0RC2 and now it won't run.  The only thing I did and add was 3.0RC2

Oh yeah, my specs are Win7 Home 64bit, 6Gigs RAM and a Nvidia GeForce GTS 250 w/ 512 MB

Offline _AUS_Salmo

  • DF Server Admins
  • Senior Member
  • *
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #37 on: June 15, 2011, 09:03:31 AM »
1. Very faint aircraft sound in some planes such as F4F, others sound volume is OK. Some planes like A20's missing engine sounds altogether.

2. Darwin map RAAF base runway texture needs repositioning. Part of runway is missing.

Offline StG77_HaDeS

  • Administrator
  • IL2 Addict
  • *******
  • Gender: Male
    • IL2 Ultr@Pack
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #38 on: June 15, 2011, 09:08:07 AM »
Nope, engine sounds work OK. Just check your sound settings.

Offline Gryphon

  • Expert
  • IL2 Addict
  • *****
Re: Bug reports of UP 3.0 RC2
« Reply #39 on: June 15, 2011, 03:15:49 PM »
@Wailwulf: sounds like you have a bad install. Create another clean 4.10.1m, check it works, then apply UP30, check it works, then apply the Rc2. You have the undo and redo the UP30 in JSGME every time.

 

Powered by EzPortal