Forum > MDS Missions

repair rearm refuel in a co-op?

(1/10) > >>

deskpilot:
I use pacific islands map for fun co-op missions wit my son. Is it possible to impliment the r/r/r options simply for a co-op mission where I am hosting and my son is joining or are the r/r/r options only for the moving dogfight server ( i don't really understand what that is and I don't think i have it unless it's an option to impliment in UP3). I just would like us to be able to take off, attack some stuff, land and re-arm then take off again without having to re load the mission.
thanks for bearing with  my noobiness  with regards the mods!

Boomer:
Hi

I am not an expert on MDS by no means
but I do believe it is for Dog fight missions only
not for coops although I could be wrong

MDS = Moving Dogfight Server
Allowing ships,tanks,A.I. Aircraft ete to be involved in the mission to be included on dogfight servers

You and your son though,
should be able to load a dogfight mission rather than coop
and with MDS dogfight servers are in essence not much different now than coop servers

Then,if the mission was actually set up for RRR
you would be able to Refuel,rearm and repair

In the Full Mission Builder section of the game,
you can load a mission and then above click MDS
There you will be able to select somewhere in all the tabs "Friction"

Setting it for anything other than the default friction value,will enable RRR in the mission
click save to save the changes to the mission file

The game starts out with MDS friction set at default value
 and just needs to be changed to any other friction value to activate RRR

If you get comfortable with the FMB,
you could add A.I. Flights to attack or defend,
shipping,tanks,vehicles ete for targets or whatever

Although there are suitable MDS missions around that are available to download

Here is a good website to learn how to build or edit missions with the full mission builder>
http://www.il2-fullmissionbuilder.com/index.php